Tuesday, January 26, 2010

viva la egypt :D

helloo everyone! im finally here- its my second day in egypt and im already loving it. so far i hung out with ahmad and hatem, and today i hung out with hesham tarek mimi mj and farah. it was such an amazing two days, altho i miss sami like no other. and of course i miss my mom and sister and cat, but either way this is such an great experience for me. tomorrow i have to wake up and schedule for my classes because i slept through that part today. (i woke up at 3:30pm egypt time; jetlag sucks!!) I dont know if im going to have a roomate because i was supposed to have one named marina and i just met a marina in the bathroom and she said she lives across the hall. shes super fobby...so i might be solo in this double room..which i dont mind i guess although it might get a little lonely. its ok though i like having my alone time sometimes, and itll be good when i need to study...maybe.

i went to arabesque today with farah and it was such a great time. i made a lot of friends. one guy named khaled drove me home and we decided hes going to be my ...something mate. it was like the name of the city but i forgot it. ill have to get back to you on that one. we said we're gonna hang out all the time since i live so close...i rele need to get my stuff in order though.

i hope it gets warmer soon...its been like 55-60 degrees which i know everyone in america would prob say is nice but for egypt it is still relatively cold!! what sucks the most is that to get to my bathroom you have to walk outside, and its FREEZING especially after walking out of my nice heated room. it makes me not want to go hahaha.its going to be hard to be responsible here..its so easy to get wrapped up in the fun stuff :] i promise though starting tomorrow im really going to get myself organized with school and my room(cuz its a serious mess right now).

Lets see if i can get around tomorrow..hopefully hesham and mimi will help me find out what to do. My Arabic speaking status: Less than average. I have high standards from myself and right now its def below satisfactory. ALTHO khaled taught me how to say minutes seconds hours....sawaya is seconds..i can say that when someones like NADIA and ill be like sawayyaaa...like hold on!..da'aya is minutes...hour is sa'aa...he taught me how to say tunnel but i forgot...hopefully ill get better

for now im gonna continue talking to sami on aim and hopefully go to sleep soon (its 3:25am) I'll put my pics up very soon isA
<3 miss everyone
nitey

2 comments:

  1. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I'm glad to hear that you've safely arrived in Egypt!! Keeping a blog while you are away is an awesome idea. Not only will it your document your new experience but it will also keep all who are curious about your whereabouts in the know. People like... ME!

    I will be checking your blog. I hope you continue to update it!~

    ReplyDelete